Scientist Network

Phillip L. Ackerman
pa30@prism.gatech.edu
Faculty Page | Lab Page

I study adolescent and adult skills and intellectual development from a "whole-person" perspective that takes account of cognitive abilities, personality, interests, motivation, and self-concept.

Tammy Allen
tallen@mail.usf.edu
Faculty Page

I study work-family, occupational health, career development across the lifespan, mindfulness, and organizational citizenship behaviors.

Sonit Bafna
sonit.bafna@design.gatech.edu
Faculty Page

I study the built environment and its relationship with social, cultural, and imaginative aspects of life with a focus on understanding how the organization of building spaces shapes both task-related behaviors and social life. 

Boris Baltes
b.baltes@wayne.edu
Faculty Page

My research interests are on age and workplace issues as well as work-family conflict/balance for older workers.

Tara Behrend
behrend@gwu.edu
Faculty Page

My research has to do with the ways technology is changing the world; especially with regard to skills development.

Maraget Beier
beier@rice.edu
Faculty Page

My research interests focus on predicting success for adults in organizations and educational settings.

David Blustein
david.blustein@bc.edu
Faculty Page

My research, teaching and practice is devoted to creating a broad and inclusive approach to understanding the role of work in people’s lives, optimally encompassing everyone who works and who wants to work. 

Alice Brawley
alice.brawley@gmail.com
Faculty Page

I study novel worker populations including gig workers and family micro-businesses.

Terry Blum
terry.blum@ile.gatech.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on disability and work, behavioral health, and leadership.

Gilad Chen
giladchen@rhsmith.umd.edu
Faculty Page

My research interests focus on teams, motivation, leadership, and employee and unit effectiveness.

 

Tom Cohenno
tom.cohenno@appliedlearningscience.com
Faculty Page

My research focuses on applied neuroscience and work psychology.

Frank Durso
frank.durso@gatech.edu
Faculty Page | Lab Page

I am interested in the strategies workers select to keep performance high and workload low.

Lisa Finkelstein
lisaf@niu.edu
Faculty Page

My research interests focus on the aging workforce.

Gwen Fisher
gwen.fisher@colostate.edu
Faculty Page

My research examines occupational health psychology, aging workforce and retirement, and work/family issues.

Franco Fraccaroli
franco.fraccaroli@unitn.it
Faculty Page

My research interests are on age and work, organizational well-being, and workaholism.

Kim French
KFrench0429@gmail.com
Faculty Page

My research interests center around work-family issues and health with a focus on underrepresented populations.

 
Alexander Gloss
alexandergloss@gmail.com
Faculty Page

My research interests are in humanitarian work psychology, the relationship of socioeconomic development and work, and entrepreneurship.

C. Alan Gorman
gormanc@etsu.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on performance management, training, leadership, and individual differences in work behavior.

Mikki Hebl
hebl@rice.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on diversity management, gender issues, and discrimination.

Eric Heggestad
edhegg@gmail.com
Faculty Page

My research interests are on talent acquisition, the development of assessment tools, and the use of assessment tools in work contexts​.

 
Verlin Hinsz
Verlin.Hinsz@NDSU.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on the social and informational factors related to judgment and decision making (in teams) and work motivation.

Karina Jorritsma
karina.jorritsma@uwa.edu.au
Faculty Page

My research interests are in work design.

Eugene Kim
eugene.kim@scheller.gatech.edu
Faculty Page

My current areas of research include workplace victimization and employee well-being.

Richard N. Landers
rnlanders@odu.edu
Faculty Page

I study the intersection between technology/data science with employee assessment/hiring, learning, and research methods.

Tom Lee
orcas@uw.edu
Faculty Page

My research interests are in employee retention and turnover.

Margaret Luciano
margaret.luciano@asu.edu
Faculty Page

My research program involves taking a multilevel, multi-team approach to facilitating transitions in healthcare systems.

Raymond Noe
noe_22@fisher.osu.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on new ways of learning such as informal learning and autonomous learning.

Fred Oswald
foswald@rice.edu
Faculty Page

I study workforce policy and school-to-work transitions.

Sharon K. Parker
sharon.parker@uwa.edu.au
Faculty Page

My research interests are on work design, job design, proactivity, self-efficacy, teams, organizational change, performance, health and well-being, and leadership.

Charles Parsons
charles.parsons@scheller.gatech.edu
Faculty Page

I am interested in person-organization fit and socialization.

Ruperto Perez
ruperto.perez@studentlife.gatech.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on collegiate mental health, sexual orientation and gender diversity, and diversity and inclusion.

Jose M. Peiro
jose.m.peiro@uv.es
Faculty Page

I am interested in work and organizational psychology.

Marcelo Afonso Ribeiro
marcelopsi@usp.br
Faculty Page

I am interested in career construction, working identity, unemployment, and decent work.

Cort W. Rudolph
rudolph@slu.edu
Faculty Page

I study the aging workforce from a lifespan developmental perspective.

Deborah E. Rupp
ruppd@purdue.edu
Faculty Page

I conduct research on workplace bias, employee justice, behavioral ethics, and corporate social responsibility, as well as on behavioral assessment and legal issues pertaining to equal employment opportunity. 

Mahima Saxena
msaxena1@iit.edu
Faculty Page

My research focuses on humanitarian work psychology, work and well-being, and decent work.

Kraig Schell
kschell@angelo.edu
Faculty Page

My research is on motivation, educational assessment, and applications of error theory.

Mindy Shoss
mindy.shoss@ucf.edu
Faculty Page | Lab Page

My research examines work stress and coping, job insecurity, adaptive performance, and counterproductive work behavior.

Christina E. Shalley
christina.shalley@scheller.gatech.edu
Faculty Page

My primary research interest is on creativity/innovation. This work is conducted at both the individual and team level.

 
Rob Snyder
snyderrob@nku.edu
Faculty Page

My research applies social cognitive neuroscience to organizational questions.

Sabine Sonnentag
sonnentag@uni-mannheim.de
Faculty Page

I study how individuals can stay healthy, energetic, and productive at work, even when they face a high level of job stressors.

Donald M. Truxillo
truxild@pdx.edu
Faculty Page

I am interested in the intersection of aging and work, especially from the standpoint of job design and age stereotyping.  I also study worker stress and the impact of hiring practices on workers.

L. Michelle Tullier
michelle.tullier@gatech.edu
Faculty Page

I am interested in the psychology of work, purposeful work, and workplace competencies.

Mo Wang
mowang@ufl.edu
Faculty Page

I am interested in older worker employment and retirement.

 
Jürgen Wegge
juergen.wegge@tu-dresden.de
Faculty Page
My research interests are in the fields of work motivation, leadership, demographic change, occupational health, and diversity.
Howard M. Weiss
hmweiss@gatech.edu
Faculty Page | Lab Page
My research seeks to understand the first-person experience of working, from the immediate episodic feeling of what it is like to be working to the broader autobiographical narratives that people create to provide coherence for their work lives. This includes interests in emotional states, focus of attention, episodic structures of personal experience, and sense of self and agency at work.

Hannes Zacher
hannes.zacher@uni-lepzig.de
Faculty Page
My research interests are in aging at work.
Craig Zimring
zimring@gatech.edu
Faculty Page | Lab Page
 My expertise lies in the field of evidence-based design of healthcare. My research focuses on understanding the relationships between the physical environment and human satisfaction, performance and behavior, focusing on settings where design impacts people at the most important times of their lives and where technical and social change provides opportunities for innovation.